Photography and free Lightroom presets

Here is a topic that I think is going to bring much value to you.

Recently, I found some great websites that offer free Lightroom presets and decided I want to share them with you.

selective focus photography of woman holding dslr camera
Photo by Andre Furtado on Pexels.com

Every week I get preset from a website called Preset Love just because I am subscribed to their newsletter. They also have a bunch of presets on their website that you can download for free.

Preset Pro also offers a great collection of presets for mobile and desktop version. I love their presets because photos don’t look overedited after using them and you can adjust presets to your liking.

On Envira Gallery Blog you can read an article that collects 121 free presets for different types of photography.

Visit Fix The Photo for some great presets created by experienced pro photographers. Their collection includes Landscape, Orange & Teal, Urban, Portraits, B & W and other presets.

Sleeklens is a great source of information when it comes to editing and photography in general. Their blog is great for those who are interested in photography gear, tips, and tricks, smartphone photography, trends and tutorials for Photoshop and Lightroom.

Here is an article that contains 100 presets that can be downloaded at no charge.

In this free package you get

  • 10 Free Lightroom Presets that compatible with Adobe Lightroom 4 – 7, Classic and Creative Cloud (CC) versions
  • 10 Free .dng files that compatible with Lightroom CC Mobile
  •  Fully Compatible with JPG and RAW Images
  • Detailed Installation Instructions
  • Compatible with both a Mac and PC
  • Instant Download

If you want more free presets check these websites:

There is a bunch of websites that offer free presets just type in the Google: free Lightroom presets (you will be surprised how many great presets you can find).

My tips for getting free presets:

  • follow pro photographers on Instagram because sometimes they tend to offer free preset
  • subscribe to the newsletters that you think would bring value to you. Personally, am subscribed to several of those because some of them offer great articles when it comes to gear, photography styles, editing and also free presets from time to time.

Although I don’t have a proper camera yet I like to educate myself about the basics of photography, editing, equipment, through Skillshare. You can get 2 months of Skillshare Premium for free if you click here.

I would also like to recommend you some great youtube channels about photography:

Professional photographers:

Check these for tech side of photography and editing

Do you use Lightroom for editing? Do you make your own presets or use presets of other people?

I hope you found this post useful.
Let me know what you think in the comment section below.


**I would appreciate if you would follow me on my blog, Instagram or Facebook.**

photography-gear-lens-camera
Photography Gear

2 thoughts on “Photography and free Lightroom presets

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.